Distinguished Alumni

P.G.D.A.V. College Alumni Association (DAY)

About the Alumni

As Nobel laureates, Prime Ministers, scientists, athletes, members of the military, actors, media personalities, CEOs, and other leaders in their areas, DAV students have made significant contributions to India's economic and social growth. PGDAV College takes pride in contributing to this list of achievers.

The relationship between Alma mater and its alumni is of symbiosis and reciprocity, sensing that the same PGDAV College Alumni Association has been incessantly working to bring all alumni on one platform. The PGDAV College Alumni Association has been carrying out active engagement with the alumni since its inception.

Vision and Mission

PGDAV College Alumni Association believes in the values of Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati and his contribution to the field of education and the social upliftment of women. Maharishi selflessly dedicated his entire life to promoting Vedic education and social transformation. The association aims to instil these values among the students.

The vision of the PGDAV Alumni Association is to promote the interest of the ex-students in their alma mater and to be in touch with the teachers and current students through various activities.

The Alumni Association provides a platform to all the alumni from different fields like sports, music, journalism, politics, bureaucracy, academia, etc. to interact, relive old memories and share experiences. The Alumni Association encourages interaction and discussion of current students with the old students who have excelled in their respective fields. This enriches our student’s skills and inspires them to perform well in the competitive world.

PGDAV College also aims to encourage all round development of students through excellence in sports at national and international levels. PGDAV College is well-known for encouraging sports talent. This commitment has resulted in producing sports persons who have not only brought laurels to the College but to the University and the Nation as well.

Office Bearers

1. President- Mr. Manoj Verma

2. Vice President- Dr. Rudresh Narayan & Mr. Rajiv Bhalla

3. Secretary- Mr. Jagannath Kashyap

4. Treasurer- Dr. Varun Bhushan

5. Joint Secretary- Ms. Bhawana Miglani & Mr. Yograj

Distinguished Alumni


Cricketers like Late Raman Lamba, Atul Wassan, Manoj Prabhakar, Parvinder Awana, Anureet Singh, etc., are some of the illustrious alumni of the College. Our alumnus Yogesh Sharma represented the country in U19 Cricket, while Kunwar Bidhuri represented Delhi State in the Ranji Trophy Cricket Tournament. Another alumnus, Lalit Mohan, secured a gold medal in the International Taekwondo Championship in May 2017.

Civil Servants

One of our English (Hons) alumni, Mukund Thakur, secured AIR 54 in UPSC Civil Services Examinations '20 and is currently working as a District Collector in the Calicut District of Kerala. Another former History (Hons) student, Mukund Singh Chahar (2018 batch), secured AIR 273 in the UPSC Civil Services Examination '22. Pooja Awana, one of our former students, is currently an IPS officer.


Our alumnus from the Commerce Department, Deepa Halder, has recently been appointed as a faculty member of the prestigious management institute - IIM Indore.

Sanjay Jain , Prominent Indian lawyer and former Additional Solicitor General of India.

Manoj Prabhakar, Former Indian cricketer

Atul Wassan, Former Indian cricketer

Parvinder Awana, Indian Cricketer

Arvind Babbal, Director and Film Producer

CA Amarjit Chopra, Former President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI)

Shri Manoj Verma, Journal and Editor Sansad TV

Shri Shri Kant Sharma, Politician, Member of Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly, Former Minister of Power

Vipul Goel, Member of Haryana Legislative Assembly, Former Minister of Commerce & Industry

Dheeraj Verma, Indian comic book artist

Mukund Thakur, District Collector in the Calicut District of Kerala

Mukund Singh Chahar, AIR-273 rank in UPSC CSE 2022-23

Pooja Awana, Indian Police Service officer (IPS), SP, Phalodi